OLA’s Forest of Reading

School opens up again next Monday, and with it will come our kick-off of the OLA’s Forest of Reading program.  I am reading each nominee from the Blue Spruce, Silver Birch Fiction, Silver Birch Non-Fiction, Silver Birch Express, and Red Maple categories in preparation for the program….and because the titles are always fantastic Canadian literature worthy of reading (by kids and adults alike).  I figure I may as well post my thoughts on each book after reading, for anyone interested (HELLOOooo – Elooo- ooo – anyone OUT there – OUT there – UT there……? ECHO – echo – cho…!!) and for my own sake, as a record of my reflections.  Stay tuned!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Adam Kahtava on January 5, 2011 at 11:30 am

    Oh.. Hello..

    Steph and I would love to read your thoughts and reflections on these fantastic sounding titles. 🙂

Leave a Reply

